2020 Centre Celebrations and Events at TG’s Wauchope Centres - Hastings St, High St and Riverbreeze


Here is our calendar of  events and celebrations for 2020.  (The following list does not include spontaneous celebrations and events. Input from all children and families will be included throughout the year within our curriculum and extended on)


FEBRUARY

  • Valentine’s Day - Friday 14th February

  • Centre evacuation drill week  - Monday 10th February


MARCH

  • Lasiandra Week  Monday 9th to Friday 13th March 

  • Purple People Day Thursday 12th March (Markets in Wauchope)

  • Holi- Festival of colour Tuesday 10th March

  • St Patrick’s Day Tuesday 17th March 

  • International Day of Happiness Friday 20th March

  • Harmony Day - Friday 20th March- dress in orange (celebrating a day early)


APRIL

  • Easter Hat Parade – Design your hat with your family Hasting Street: Wednesday 8th April. 10am High Street: Thursday 9th April. 10am Riverbreeze: Thursday 9th April. 10am - Morning tea and classroom fun to follow!

  • Earth Day Wednesday  -  22nd April

  • ANZAC Day  - Saturday 25th April (Centre acknowledgements all week)

  • World Dance Day - Wednesday 29th April. 


MAY

  • Mother’s Day Pampering Session Hasting Street: Thursday 7th May. 10am High Street: Friday 8th May. 10am Riverbreeze: Friday 8th May. 3.30pm - Morning tea refreshments and activities to follow

  • Centre evacuation drill - week Monday 11th May

  • Reconciliation Week - Wed 27th May to Wed 3rd June- Theme ‘In this Together’ ​


JUNE

  • World Environment Day - Friday 5th June

  • International Mud Day - Monday 29th June –​ Pack your gumboots and change of clothes!


JULY

  • NAIDOC Week - Sunday 5th July – Sunday 12th July Theme - Always was, Always Will Be

  • National Pyjama Day (supporting children in Foster care)- Friday 17th July ‘come dressed in your comfy in your pyjamas’

  • National Superhero Week (supporting Bear cottage) - Monday 27th to Friday 31st July. Come dressed in your Superhero costumes!


AUGUST

  • Red Nose Day Friday 14th August 

  • Science week 17th-21st August

  • Book Week- 22nd-28th August Theme: Curious Creature, Wild Minds

  • Book Parade Day: Come dressed in your favourite book character​. Hastings Street- Tuesday 25th August. 10amHigh Street - Tuesday 25th August. 10am. Riverbreeze - date and time TBA

  • Centre evacuation drill - week Monday 10th August


SEPTEMBER

  • Father’s Day Fun - Hastings Street - Friday 4th September 3.00pm. High Street- Friday 4th September 3.00pm  Riverbreeze - Tuesday 1st September 3.30pm 

  • International Talk like Pirate Day-  Friday 18th September – dress as your best Pirate. Argggh! (celebrating a day early)


OCTOBER

  • World Space Week - Monday 5th to Friday 9th October

  • National Grandparents Day - an afternoon filled with love. Hastings Street - Monday 16th October 3.00pm. High Street - Thursday 22nd October 3.00pm. Riverbreeze - Wednesday 21st October 3.30pm (Grandparents invited in for some pampering and games)

  • Halloween - Friday 30th October – dress in your spooky costumes


NOVEMBER

  • Centre evacuation drill week - Monday 9th November

  • Remembrance Day - Wednesday 11th November 

  • World Kindness Day - Friday 13th November

  • Steve Irwin Day – Monday 16th November (celebrating a day later)

  • National Recycling Week - Monday 9th to Friday 13th November


DECEMBER

  • Annual Children’s Christmas Concert - Location and time TBA closer to the Month of December

  • 2020 Preschool Graduation Evening - Location and time TBA closer to the Month of December

Throughout December we will be having Christmas celebrations and fun!

TG's Child Care

TG's is the stewardship of children's future.

TG's Child Care Logo.png

Locations

Contact

Follow Us

  • TG's Child Care Company LinkedIn Page
  • TG's News

TG's Educators Login:

TG’s Child Care is a member of ECA – Early Childhood Australia and ACA - Australian Childcare Alliance

Another beautiful website by Vermilion Pinstripes